lena tsokalenko

year of foundation:
2003
designer:
Lena Tsokalenko

In 2001 designer Lena Tsokalenko graduated from the Institute of Contemporary Knowledge (Minsk, Belarus) majoring in design. She has been the member of Belarus Designers Union since 2001 but since 1998 she has been already actively involved in various fashion events of Belarus, Ukraine and Russia.

In 2003 Lena Tsokalenko opened the design studio in Minsk and since 2002 she has been the all-time participant of Moscow fashion weeks. Prêt-a-porter collection Fall-Winter 07/08 shown at fashion week, in Moscow in Gostiny Dvor along with prêt-a-porter collection Spring-Summer 2009 shown at the Russian Fashion Week were acknowledged among the 10 best collections of the season by Fashion Industry magazine (Russia). Collection Fall-Winter 13/14 shown at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week was among the best five Russian collections of the season acknowledged by fashion portal Refinery29. In 2008, 2009 and 2010 designer took part in СРМ exhibition in Moscow, in summer 2010 – CPD exhibition in Dusseldorf (Germany), in January 2014 in GALLERY exhibition in Berlin (Germany).

There is no single term to describe the concept of Tsokalenko’s collections. Moderate and laconic features go along with the light irony; one can always trace intelligent multiple layers which make clear and harmonious sound. Every dress, every coat, every blouse with lena tsokalenko label includes hand-made elements, nice textures, that care about the feminine shapes and lines. 

collections

lena tsokalenko

год основания:
2003
дизайнер:
Лена Цокаленко

Дизайнер Лена Цокаленко акончила Института Современный Знаний (г. Минск, Беларусь) в 2001 году по специальности художник-модельер. Член Союза дизайнеров Беларуси с 2001 года. Но уже с 1998 года активно принимает участие в весьма представительных fashion-мероприятиях Беларуси, Украины и России.

В 2003 году Цокаленко открывает в Минске свою дизайн-студию, а с 2002 становится постоянным участником Недель моды, проводимых Москве. Коллекция prêt-a-porter осень-зима ’07-‘08, показанная на Неделе моды в Москве в Гостином дворе, а также коллекция prêt-a-porter весна-лето 2009, показанная на Российской Неделе Моды вошли в 10-ку лучших коллекций сезона по версии журнала «Индустрия Моды» (Россия). Коллекция осень-зима ’13-’14, показанная на Mersedes-Benz Fashion Week – в топ 5 лучших русских коллекций сезона , по версии авторитетного модного портала  Refinery29. В 2008, 2009 и 2010 годах принимала участие в выставке СРМ в Москве, летом 2010 года – в выставке CPD в Дюссельдорфе (Германия). В январе 2014 года – в выставке GALLERY в Берлине ( Германия).

Стилю коллекций Цокаленко  сложно дать одно, пусть и емкое определение, ибо наряду с общей сдержанностью, застенчивой лаконичностью и легкой иронией, зритель всегда отыщет в них разумное многословие, гармоничную многодельность и звонкую мелодичность. В каждом платье, каждом пальто, каждой блузе с этикеткой  lena tsokalenko много ручной, ювелирной работы, внимание к ритму фактур, любование изящной женской линеатурой. 

коллекции